• Constable Doug Boydston


    Elected Officials

    About Us

    Constables are constitutionally authorized peace officers elected by precinct. There are six Constables in Denton County.

    They perform patrol functions and make criminal investigations; the main duty of most constables is to serve as officer of the Justice of the Peace Courts. In that capacity, Constables serve subpoenas and other papers.

    The mission of the Denton County Constable Precinct 5 is to positively impact the quality of life in our community through excellent public service, protection of persons and property, enforcement of the law, and service of civil process.

  • Upcoming Events